Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s been a crazy couple of weeks around these parts!! With a whirl wind visit from my Aunt & Uncle last weekend in the midst of running around like a complete crazy lady trying desperately to get everything ready for my very first craft show!! No pressure!!

DSCF2613

We love it when family & friends come to visit us!! It gives us the perfect excuse to explore our great city and play tourist for a while. But just like rich decadent fudge…a little goes a long way!! New Orleans has such a wide variety of things to do and see that just about anyone can enjoy themselves and you don’t have to get drunk and crazy on Bourbon St to do it, but you most certainly can if that’s your thing!! 😉 We’ve said from the very beginning that you need to get your passport stamped to come down here – it really is a whole world all of its own with so many entertaining characters!! The culture, the accents and languages, the food, the history – it’s something everyone should experience once!! But after a long weekend in the French Quarter and a few too many adult beverages it’s time to return to my ‘normal’…as crazy as that is!!

DSCF2697 DSCF2694 DSCF2695

Which means back to the creating, organizing, sign making and fretting in full force!! I’ve been spending every spare moment in my work shop creating or on Pinterest hunting for display and signage ideas. I’m glad I took last weekend off!! I needed the break so my creative juices could be rejuvenated. Sometimes when I’m upcycling old dishes or creating new glassware I get stumped…like I’ve already done one of everything but then out of nowhere something new sparks and off I go on a marathon session!! It’s a good thing since we’re a little under a week from the deadline…not that I procrastinate or anything…really!! (Yeah Right!!)

DSCF2690 DSCF2686 DSCF2688

Lucky for me my Bestie is quite the organizational guru and she just happens to be married to the Organizational MASTER!! They are coming by this weekend to whip me into shape and get me organized for Etsy, the craft show and my work shop – if we have enough time and energy for that too. I’d much rather be painting something than labeling totes and bins but it comes with the territory I guess. With my first sale on Etsy this week I’m even more motivated to get this thing going so organized I will become!! (Even if it requires a bottle of wine…or two)

DSCF2685 DSCF2692

I’m nervous I don’t have enough product for the craft show but I guess it’s not a bad thing to sell out…right??? Lots of pics throughout of the goodies I have ready to go!! Hope you enjoy!! Everything that doesn’t sell will slowly but surely be added to the Etsy shop. If something tickles you and you just HAVE TO HAVE IT, email me and we’ll work something out!! I’m super flexible that way. 🙂 Double click on any of the photos to enhance.

DSCF2683 DSCF2681

These last 2 pics are displays I made out of record bowls. I LOVE the way they came out!! Now just trying to decide if I should still use them as displays or sell em… Whatcha think??

DSCF2701 DSCF2699

With Much Love

❤ Kristy

