Tags

, , , , ,

Sorry for my absence… Things got crazy busy before the cruise…then we cruised…then we had to catch up on everything once we got back and well…I’m still working on that…

The cruise was nice. We got away…relaxed…I had time to think…soak up some sun and have a little fun. Not sure we’re ‘cruisers’ but it was an experience. Here’s a few snapshots of the fun!!

DSCF2788

DSCF2845 DSCF2804

DSCF2855 DSCF2829

I’m a sucker for a good sunrise or sunset!!! Mr Man sure did have fun playing with all the settings on the camera to get these beautiful shots. The plan is to blow a couple of them up to frame for this empty corner in the living room. But that’s a project for another day…I have plenty on my plate for right now…

So then…the day after we got back from vaca we picked up our newest member of our little family, Bubba!!

DSCF2885

This pic is a week old and he has already grown so much!! He’s our very first puppy and I have to admit, Mom was right, puppies are A LOT more work than kittens!! This potty training thing is tough!! On all of us…I hate being the mean ole Momma that has to scold and punish this little guy. Can you blame me?? Just look at that cute little face!! Bubba is definitely keeping things interesting around here and adding a lot of laughs every day!! Pinks is coming around slow but sure. I caught her playing with him through his box tonight. Won’t be long now and they’ll be the bestest of friends!!

It’s been awhile since we had a real vacation but I don’t remember it being this hard to get caught up and get back into the swing of things. I’ve been feeling so overwhelmed…to the point where I don’t know where to even start anymore. And I thought we were so super caught up before we left… Oh Well!! I guess it just means its time to put my big girl panties on and GET ER DONE!!

With Much Love

❤ Kristy

